About Us

Since 1991, we have provided drinking water to more than 900,000 people across Charlotte, DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota counties. Every day, we supply an average of 26 million gallons of water per day (MGD) to our members.

Our Mission: To provide the region with a sufficient, high quality, safe drinking water supply that is reliable, sustainable and protective of our natural resources now and into the future.

Our Vision: Through cooperation and collaboration, the Peace River Manasota Regional Water Supply Authority and its members shall create, maintain and expand a sustainable, interconnected regional water supply system.

We are comprised of a board of directors and dedicated staff.


Alan Maio, Chair

1660 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 861-5000


Sarasota County, District 4

Elton A. Langford, Vice-Chair

201 E. Oak Street, Ste 201
Arcadia, FL 34266
(863) 993-4800


Desoto County, District 4

Bill Truex

18500 Murdock Circle, Ste 536
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
(941) 743-1300


Charlotte County, District 3

Commissioner George Kruse

George Kruse

1112 Manatee Ave. West
Bradenton, FL 34205
(941) 745-3714


Manatee County, At Large

Executive Staff

Patrick Lehman, PE

Executive Director

Mike Coates, PG

Deputy Director

Douglas Manson, Esq.

Legal Counsel, Manson Bolves Donaldson Varn

Senior Staff

Richard Anderson

Director of Operations

Terri Holcomb

Resource Management & Planning Manager

Ann Lee

Finance & Administration Manager